top of page

TRAVEL: Tips for Airport Style + Packing the Essentials for your Carry Ons and Easy Airport Makeup L

hey y'all,

Anyone else have trouble choosing what to pack, what to wear, and what essentials are needed for a carry on?! (*raises both hands) I can't wait for tomorrow because I'll be heading to Washington DC to work with some pretty talented people on a wedding photoshoot and I'll confess I haven't even packed yet. Oooops. I decided before I get started, that I would add my tips for comfy (yet stylish) airport style and how to pack your carry on.

 

Tips for Airport Style

1. Wear leggings. Seriously. You'll think me for this. You're most likely going to be waiting at the airport all day, on a long flight, and then super tired from an all day of travel. Think your favorite graphic tee, sweater, or sweatshirt paired with your fave comfy shoes, and a cardigan or jacket depending on the location and weather of your destination.

2. Sport that no makeup, makeup look. Don't go too crazy with the eye makeup, contour, etc. When you're that high up in an the air, the humidity is super low. Something your skin isn't used to and will ultimately dry out. When your skin becomes dry, it usually tries to fix the problem which makes your face super greasy. The remedy? Try packing a spray bottle of water in your carry on. Spray it on before your flight, during the flight, and once you step off the plane.

3. Pack only the essentials in your carry on. Depending on the airport you fly out of, you'll be walking ALL day long super long distances. Below, I've put what I pack in my carry on!

 

Pack the Essentials in Your Carry On

Okay y'all, packing your carry on is super important next to packing your suitcase. This is the bag you'll take on the plane, it'll keep you entertained while you wait for departure and as you're inflight. I love to pack my charger, books/magazines, items to freshen up with after my flight, and of course snacks.

makeup

charger

laptop

magazine/book

sunglasses

headphone

portable charger

perfume

snacks

 

Easy Airport Makeup Look

| Step 1 |

Apply your moisturizer, primer and pore eraser. This will help keep your skin from drying out, lock in your makeup and make you skin look super flawless.

| Step 2 |

Add foundation. I like to use Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. It last all day, doesn't dry your skin out, and helps control oily skin. I like to let this dry and then use it again as my concealer. I use my beauty blender to control those dark circles under my eyes and hide those unruly blemishes.

| Step 3 |

Add powder and bronzer. To give myself that sunkissed glow, I use Estee Lauder bronzer on my cheeks, forehead, and nose and Mac Pressed Powder to seal it all in.

| Step 4 |

Apply some eyeshadow, eyeliner, and mascara. I keep all my eye makeup simple. I don't want to fall on asleep on the plane and wake up looking like a raccoon. So this means, no winged eyeliner (as if I could do that on a normal day), dramatic eyeshadow, or false eyelashes.

| Step 5 |

Finish your look off with either lipgloss, chapstick, or lipstick. Whatever floats your boat.

 

xoxo,

Rebecca


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page