top of page

WHAT'S THE HYPE: MULTI-MASKING FACIALS

hey y'all

I don't know about any of you, but around this time of year, I am super busy. With school, work, and blogging, I'm usually stressed to the max and my skin usually shows that with breakouts especially around my chin. When I can't get into the dermatologist, I love to do an at home facial. Not only does it help your skin look and feel better but it gives you a chance to actually relax for 20 minutes out of your chaotic day! Earlier this year, I read an article by a fellow blogger about mulit-masking. Don't worry, I was just as confused as you are right now. Let me explain. Just as you multi-task during your day, different parts of your skin may be suffering from different symptoms. For example, around my nose, my pores are HUGE. So here I use a face mask that helps clean out, purify, and close those pores. Around my chin, I notice more breakouts than any other part of my face, so here I use a more powerful face mask that can really get at those pimples. Still confused? Don't worry, below are steps to multi-masking like a pro.

STEP 1: Wash your face.

You need to wash away all that grimy dirt from the day so your face mask can work to its full potential. I like to use Palmer's Cocoa Butter Dark Spot Correcting Cleanser, because I find that it helps with my dark spots and acne scars.

STEP 2: Smooth on face.

I like to dab it on my hand first and then smooth over my face.

STEP 3: Relax for 20 minutes

This is the time, I usually check Snapchat, Instagram, and take a million selfies (see Insta for proof).

STEP 4: Wash away & enjoy your new glow.

shop the look

xoxo,

Rebecca


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page