top of page

WHAT TO WEAR: Dressing for A Day at Disney World

sponsored content: This is a sponsored post. All opinions are mine.

 

hey y'all

So if you follow me on Snapchat and Instagram (if you're not, go now @xoxorebeccaf), you saw a couple weeks ago how I went to Disney World. I decided to share with y'all my outfit details for both days and bonus...tips on how to enjoy the magic on a budget. Anyone who knows me knows I LOVE to look fashionable but I also love to be comfortable (especially while at a theme park). A couple tips to successfully do this:

1. Know what you feel comfortable in.

If you like wearing fitted clothing, then wear that. If you like wearing loose fit clothing, then wear that. It's all about what makes you feel good.

2. Pair comfy items with fashionable items.

Okay, so basically if you have a super comfy tee that you absolutely love, then find an ultra fashionable piece to wear it with such as a statement skirt, jeans, or leggings. Then add in accessories (of course Mickey ears). It doesn't have to be much, just something to jazz up that comfy graphic tee.

Now that you understand how to combine comfy and fashionable, below I've linked where you can buy each piece from my Disney outfits.

 

day 1

So for the first night, we decided to go to Disney Springs. It surprisingly was rather chilly, so I opted for a sweater and jean shorts. I paired it with a flannel shirt that I tied around my waist and my trusty white Converses to give it some personality. The items I linked below aren't the same ones I'm wearing in the picture as those items are sold out. However, I found super similar ones that look just as fabulous and can give the same look.

shop the look

 

day 2

Okay, this honestly was the longest day of my life. Like seriously. We got up at 6 am, left the hotel at 7 am, and arrived at Magic Kingdom at 7:30 am. Fast forward a bit, we spent a couple hours there, went to Epcot, and after about 4 hours, headed back to Magic Kingdom (keep in mind it was only about 3:30 pm at this time).

At this point, it was definitely time for some hub grass and chill.

Since the Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween party was happening when we went, I decided to wear a Halloween tank top. "Don't be a Basic Witch" Target had them but I'm sure their probably sold out at this point (or heavily on sale). Add a plaid shirt (yep, you guessed it around the waist), white Converses, and of course my pink sparkle Disney ears and this couldn't have been a more comfy outfit.

shop the look

 

tips for disney world

1. Stay at a Disney Resort

I don't know how else to put this other than it's the simplest thing. Hotel, gift shops, food, and transportation (which is free) all in one place.

2. Get a dining plan.

Without it, you'll be spending at least $50 dollars a day on food and that's if it's just you you're paying for. A family of four can spend at least $500 a day. Whereas the dining plan allows to pay one fee (there are different plans with different prices to fit your family). When I go we usually get the Disney Dining plan. 1 quick service meal, 2 snacks, and 1 table service meal per person per day.

3. Plan ahead.

Once you have your tickets and hotel booked, you should plan what restaurants you want to visit. Cinderella's Castle, Be our Guest, and The Crystal Palace are three restaurants in Magic Kingdom that are the most popular thus filling up the fastest.

4. Use your Fast Passes.

Example A below. Fast Track. Pro: Literally the best ride at Epcot. Con: The wait time is usually an hour minimum. So my advice, plan ahead and use this as a fast pass. You get 3 to start off with but once you finish those, you can add more through the app on your phone or kiosks around the park.

5. Plan your trip when it's less crowded.

Like literally. Planning your trip when there isn't a huge crowd is the BEST idea. You'll wait in less lines and won't have to fight the crowds. Plus, hotels are cheaper.

6. Have fun

By far the #1 tip I can give anyone. While spending endless weeks planning, packing, and traveling to the parks, what's even more important is remembering to have fun!

 

xoxo,

Rebecca


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page